I need a change

I wonder how many times in our lives we say: “I’m gonna start fresh, I need a change. My life is not going in the right direction, so I will change my ways”. Well, this is one of those times.

I’m starting this blog as therapy. I am depressed as fuck for a while now and I can’t take it any more. I need to step up and take my life in my own hands. I am not sure for how long I will keep doing this, as it is very notorious for me to enthusiastically start something and lose ambition and interest immediately after. I just hope for the better.

I need to make lists and stick to them (mentally or written down), I need to go out in the nature more, drink more, do more sports, things like that. I need to be kept busy, to stop thinking how depressed I am. Daily writing will supposedly do me good. Let it all out. Help me burst out all my rage.

The picture is a screenshot from the movie Boy, a wonderful film by Taika Waititi. It’s not related to my post, but I liked it a lot.

